NFCC Honors College Employees for Service, Professional Achievement

Karen Hiers May 2019Glenn Waller May 2019MADISON, FL – North Florida Community College employees gathered at the NFCC Student Center Tuesday, May 7, 2019 for the college’s annual employee recognition ceremony. The gathering honors all NFCC employees for their contributions to the college, recognizes NFCC’s Above and Beyond award recipients and honors employees for years of service to NFCC.

NFCC is excited to announce that Karen Hiers and Glenn Waller, both of Madison County, were selected to receive NFCC’s Above and Beyond Award. Hiers is an Accommodations Specialist in the NFCC Disability Resource Center. Waller serves as Senior Accountant in NFCC’s Business Office. The Above and Beyond awards are given each year to NFCC employees, staff and faculty members, who go above the call of their regular jobs to assist students, to assist their colleagues or to benefit the college.

Nine employees received service awards from NFCC recognizing years of service ranging from five years to thirty years. They are:

  • 30 Years: Sarah Newsome (Madison County)
  • 25 Years: Bobby Scott (Lowndes County Ga.)
  • 20 Years: Bill Hunter (Hamilton County)
  • 15 Years: Hansel Nelson (Jefferson County)
  • 10 Years: David Paulk II (Madison County)
  • 5 Years: Delvin Boatman (Madison County); Mike Kirkland (Lowndes County Ga); Jeff Kreyling (Hamilton County); and Dani Mays (Madison County)

Nineteen employees received special recognition for professional achievement. Certificates were given in honor of employees completing degrees, publishing works, receiving state or national awards, and/or serving on state and national boards among other things. NFCC employees honored for outstanding professional achievement include:

  • Jefferson County: Charlotte Hughes, Guenter Maresch,
  • Lafayette County: Dr. David Palomino
  • Madison County: Delvin Boatman, Johnathan Cooks, Lisa Flournoy, Michelle Ginn, Karen Hiers, Desiree James, Dani Mays, Elias Paulk, Kim Scarboro, Della Webb and Margaret Wilkerson
  • Suwannee County: Kristin Summers
  • Taylor County: Denise Callaway
  • Brooks County Georgia: Bill Eustace
  • Lowndes County Georgia: Marie Guest and Sharon Brave Heart

Congratulations to all NFCC employees for their dedication and contributions to the college, community and education.


Pictured above: NFCC President John Grosskopf presents 2018-2019 NFCC Above and Beyond Award to Glenn Waller and Karen Hiers.