Honors Convocation Honors Outstanding Sentinels

Logan Spindell named 2021 NFC Student of the Year

NFC Honors Outstanding Students 2020MADISON, FL (April 2021) – North Florida College (NFC) honored students for outstanding achievement and character during the 2020-2021 academic year during its annual Honors Convocation ceremony. NFC administrators, faculty and staff, as well as students, worked together to make this year’s ceremony a special virtual event full of videos, photos and accomplishment. In his welcoming remarks, delivered via video, NFC President John Grosskopf invited viewers to celebrate NFC's outstanding Sentinels.

“I want to encourage you to pay attention to the names you hear tonight because they are certainly going to be remarkable individuals who leave their mark on society.”

NFC instructors provided remarks and videos highlighting each student and award. Students, unaware of the specific recognition awarded until the ceremony’s release, submitted photos and information to share about themselves and their educational journey. Combined, the videos, photos and remarks created a virtual ceremony that can be viewed directly athttps://www.livebinders.com/b/2765944.

NFC awarded 33 Outstanding Student Awards in various academic and student leadership areas. Logan Spindell of Madison County received NFC’s prestigious Student of the Year award.

NFC’s top students of 2021 are:

NAME2020-2021 Outstanding Student AwardCounty
Benjamin BennettPublic Safety Law EnforcementHamilton
Julia A. WillisPTK AwardHamilton
Lucy RushingHuman DevelopmentJefferson
Marina EdwardsLiterature AwardJefferson
Landen BrockMathematicsLafayette
Adam PerryEconomicsLafayette
Mallory McCrayHistoryLafayette
Sophia CeledonReligion
Anatomy & Physiology
Jessica EnglishAccountingMadison
Jadyn PlummerCeramicsMadison
Roderick ShawPhysics
Rebecca HughesBachelor of Science Degree in Nursing AwardMadison
Jennifer KerriganBusinessMadison
Tammy HorneDesignMadison
Tris ReplogleDrawingMadison
Renarda ArnoldMicrobiologyMadison
Logan SpindellNFC Student of the Year Award
Sentinel Upstage Players
Ragan ChaunceyPsychologySuwannee
Shelby SmithSociologySuwannee
Faith GoyettePublic SpeakingSuwannee
Juanita ClayPhilosophySuwannee
Paige CarrollBiologySuwannee
Jose A. GomezStudent Government AssociationSuwannee
Victoria TaylorPaintingTaylor
Bethany TascioneAssociate Degree Nursing (General)Taylor
Dimitri WilliamsComposition AwardTaylor
Noah SadlerMusic Club AwardTaylor
Joshua JonesAdvanced Manufacturing and Production Technology
Engineering Technology
Olaitan IblilaiyeAssociate Degree Nursing (Bridge)Leon/Tallahassee